Choppers

I really love my housemate – there are moments where he gives me a completely new and uplifting view on life.

I was cleaning my teeth this evening, and he walked in and said “you do that a lot, don’t you?”
I said, “yeah, twice a day every day!”
Then I thought, “Hang on, I haven’t ever seen you brush your teeth!”
“That’s because I haven’t got any!” he replied.
“What???”

Smiling, he showed me – his mouth was as gummy as the underside of a high school desk. I had never noticed. No wonder he’s so hard to understand when he speaks!

“How on earth did you lose all your teeth?” I asked, incredulous.
“I asked the c**t to take them out. I didn’t like them. If you don’t like something, get rid of it!”

And he walked out of the room. I brushed my teeth with a new sense of lightness.

...or lack thereofAs acclaimed by Liz Mansour

This post is dedicated to Liz Mansour.

Leave a comment